London In Pics – Sight-Seeing Here Never Stops!

As a Londoner, there’s a real danger of walking around in a haze, huffing and puffing my way through life in a blind rush. As I get older, my eyes become more open and my senses are permanently on red alert … Because when something beautiful or provocative suddenly appears in my path, it would be tragic to miss it because I’m simply in a hurry!

London as a city never ceases to amaze me. I’ve walked through its streets my entire life, getting from A to B, sucking in the energy, the atmosphere, the colours, the emotions and the contrasting beauty of one location to the next. I love that. I love the feeling of being a tourist in my own hometown. It means I can’t ever stop learning and I can’t ever get bored. The surprises are endless. The sights are limitless. The vibrancy of life here embraces me whether I want it to or not. It attacks my senses; sight, smell, touch and audio. I can taste the city as a result. It’s an uplifting experience and makes a routine commute or journey that much more exciting.

Here’s what I noticed last night and today, just walking along, going from A to B!

Royal Opera House:

image

Camden Lock:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

China Town:

image

image

All in all, not bad for an average, routine walk through my town!

Leave a Reply

