Yummy Wedding Cakes? They Certainly Look It!

For those who are new to reading my blogs, there is one thing you should know; I love vintage-looking wedding cakes. I like the regal feel they bring to the overall day. I like the intricate detail of their iced pipework. I like the fact that they are individual. Right now, you may be thinking “But my wedding cake will always be individual because it will mean something special to my partner and I”. That’s a lovely attitude… but a tad boring in my view. Of course your cake will be individual to you, but don’t you want it to look special to everyone else at your big day, too? What if all your guests think it looks as routine as the last wedding cake they saw, at someone else’s wedding?

You could be really bold and opt for a themed or crazy coloured cake. This would undoubtedly guarantee some stand out – especially if you pick a design that’s so unusual or unexpected, you’re guests are unlikely to have ever seen it before. That would certainly make the cake a focal point for your big day. It could also make it comedic event, instead of the romantic celebration you were aiming for.

So, what to do? The answer is simple: go vintage!

I came across a website for The Yummy Cake Company and was thrilled to find a wide array of wedding cake designs on offer. The clear winners are, unsurprisingly, those which take their style from yesteryear; those which look vintage…

Check out their site for more inspiration but I think you’ll be missing a trick if you opt for a modern design when you can opt for the sophisticated and chic options above.

Leave a Reply

